MY Writers Book Fest 2015 FINALE

Great Scott! It’s going to be an awesome weekend! Do you know why? You see..

12038919_10153746079054343_4796208215159792392_o

I’m going to be part of one of the biggest writers gathering in Malaysia!

Well, I’m not one of the featured authors as I’ve not had a book published yet. I’m merely volunteering at their booths and helping the organizers out. I’m pretty excited as this means I’ll be able to meet many esteemed and amazing writers in Malaysia! They’re my inspiration! Anyone who writes and publishes books are definitely part of my awesome people list. Anyone who strives to write them are also awesome people! Anyway, I’m digressing..

It’s going to be an epic gathering of writers in Malaysia. It’s a BookFest to celebrate the first anniversary of the Malaysian local writing community that transcends genre, language, function, medium and experience levels. Mass writer appearances, book sales and signings were held in 11 locations in Penang, Ipoh and Klang Valley throughout October 2015. This FINALE features more than 50 Malaysian writers at one place!

So yes, if you happen to be around town, do JOIN US!

12185383_10153748639809343_76483054244202430_o

For more details, please check out the Facebook page here.

Woohoo, isn’t it exciting? It is, so much so, for me! I’m going to be able to meet writers that I’ve only interacted with in Facebook, and now I’m going to help them out on a very special occasion for them!

Also, on Saturday morning, I’ll be going to a NaNoWriMo Kickoff Morning Meet! Whaaat? Yes, it’s going to be an EPIC SATURDAY. A Writers Saturday.

I simply cannot wait!

Oh wait, I can. It’s back to plotting the heck out of ‘Mirror Madness’ before November 1st approaches!

See you guys on Saturday if you’re around!

Love, Nicole.

Leave a Reply

