2016: 01

For the first post of 2016, I’d like to start with news that I’ve just received, that has blown me away.

Some of the poems that I’ve written, and published in this blog has been accepted for publication in a literary magazine!

Screen shot 2016-01-16 at 3.55.44 PM.png

I am rather shocked with this turn of events, as I hadn’t expected to get accepted. Furthermore, I had thought I’d get rejected, and was aiming to try for another magazine spot.

Still, this is fantastic news, and I’m more encouraged now to continue writing poems.

Otherwise, I’ve still been writing, despite the blog being a little dry lately. I’ve clocked in 110000 in two months! And all 110000 words are from writing fanfiction.

Hoo boy, yeap, that’s right, I’ve been indulging in writing fanworks, in different fandoms. I’ve been dabbling in different genres as well, even dipping my toe in writing dark erotica. It has been very interesting, and I find myself striving to write better to convey the ideas I had to readers. In each story, I try a different concept, and so far, I’m still trying!

This means a lack of writing my original fiction. Perhaps, with this acceptance e-mail, I’ll switch to writing original fiction after I’ve completed all pending fanworks.

2016 is going to be an interesting year for me, because I’m aiming to write more and more. To improve with each work and I really hope to continue updating this blog more frequently too.

Okay, boring post is boring, but yeah, that’s all the updates for now.

Thank you for reading!

Love, Nicole.

2 thoughts on “2016: 01

Leave a Reply

